My First Official Blog


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » London
January 11th 2012
Published: June 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

On December 31st a trip that Tyler and I had been talking about for quite a while became reality. I told my parents. It was something I had wanted to do for a while and the huge map on our kitchen wall had probably given them some sort of hint beforehand. Nonetheless, it was a very difficult thing for me to do.

I didn't know how they would react - Luckily for me they were really supportive. (I have such amazing parents, I am thankful everyday for the loving family I was raised in.) When I was about to leave their house after breaking the news, my Dad said "Don't go, you're going to be gone for 6 months and we won't be able to see you". I could have broken down and cried in his arms at that very moment.

I know I'll be back though! So I was able to start 2012 with an amazing resolution - save money and travel!

Today is January 11th, I needed to start this blog today so that my family and friends realize how much I know I will miss them and how important they are to me. I was driving home from the gym and almost stopped in to my parents house just to give them a hug! I already miss them and I haven't even left.

When I got home, I wanted to go over and cry with Molly because I know she's had a bad day and I don't know what I'm going to do without her. Right now she is just across the street, Kaila is just down the road... but I don't see either of them nearly enough!

I have about 6 months, 6 months to get in as much friend and family time as possible.

You probably are reading this around the time we leave, but I really wanted to start the blog early and keep it a little secret so that when we leave, everyone will have a few things to read and keep them company while we are gone.

I hope you like our story, I'm so happy you've decided to be a part of it.

-- Becs xoxo

(I wonder when I will be able to get through a blog without crying... pass the tissue please)

Advertisement



5th July 2012

Blogging
Tissues in hand........tears are wiped........now let's get hiking!!! xoxo

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb