Home at Last!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » London
January 16th 2008
Published: January 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!

Just a quick entry to let everyone know that I'm back safely in Grand Bend. Wow, what a trip! My last day in Santiago on Monday was nothing special - just visited the cemetary. Seemed fitting to finish with Santiago's cemetary, since I started with Buenos Aires'. It wasn't quite as grand as Buenos Aires' was, but it was certainly worth the visit.

The flight home, via Dallas, was long but fine. Dallas, by the way, has one of the better international terminals I've been in. Back home late yesterday, to snow and cold.

But at least no wind!

Stay tuned for the next installment. I head off to the Galapagos Islands in a few weeks for diving and nature tours. Really looking forward to it!

All my best, and thanks for all the comments everyone!

Mike

Advertisement



17th January 2008

welcome back
Welcome back! I'm looking forward to stories and pictures from the Galapagos, whee!
17th January 2008

a comment
a last comment....
25th January 2008

Galapagos soon
No worries Kate - I leave for the Galapagos in two weeks and pics will be up soon after!!
25th January 2008

Last Word
'Nuff said Masao ...

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb