I'M A CAR OWNER!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Kitchener
August 29th 2007
Published: August 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I did it... I bought a car.

A woman mom works with has a husband who sells cars. He had one in my price range and so we went lastnight to check it out, took it into our mechanic today to have him check it over and then registered the car, got plates and insurance and I'm now a car owner! Fancy that.

It's a 98 Pontiac Sunfire SE. Red. My favourite colour.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

ROSIE!ROSIE!
ROSIE!

Named for her colour and in remembrance of Krista's first car who shared the same name.


30th August 2007

YOU GOT IT, PONTIAC
Many years of happy and safe motoring, Sarah. May Rosie continue to go-sie. Love, now and always, DAD XXX OOO P.S. — Have I mentioned it's great to have you home.
30th August 2007

CONGRAtTS
YIPEEE, so much fun, now we can meet up and have a visit!!!
30th August 2007

Sarah....congratulations..a new car...pretty hot looking too....looks like a good "hunk" magnet to me! (that's what us old folks used to call hot guys in the old days!!). I sent you a note with your last entry but I think my computer ate it as I was getting some strange messages back. thanks for the update on your life after Honduras. Sounds like you have a lot going on...but all stuff you love to do....that's great! Owning your first car is the official initiation into adulthood....welcome!!.....but don't ever stop having fun...think young even when you're 92! All the best to you Sarah....hope we get a chance to see each other some time soon.
30th August 2007

WOOT WOOT!!! SOOOO PROUD!!! (and looking forward to some visits!!!)
31st August 2007

Highly cool!
Sarah, so thrilled that you have a new addition to the family (of cars of course). I remember my first car - also red - a maverick - oversize wheels on the back. Oh those were the days. Congrats Sarah and enjoy!!!! Elaine and fam
31st August 2007

poniac buddies!
yee haw! that is so exciting!! not to mention that my first car (still driving it) is a '98 Poniac in a "dirty" red colour! not quite a hunk magnet like your Rosie, but it gets me places!! congrats skillett!!
3rd September 2007

Congrats!!!
Well to the land of the car owners. Now the fun starts, paying for gas, new tires, repairs, etc. etc. It's not all bad though, now you can go where you want, when you want. Anyway, have fun with your new toy. Be safe and hope to see you and the rest of your family soon. Love you. Uncle Wayne
4th September 2007

YAY! Congrats! Can't wait to see it (and you!) in person! MISS YOU!!!! mwah!

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb