Euro Now 101


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Burlington
April 17th 2011
Published: April 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My first blog. Here we go 😊

Pretty much a month to date before I take off for good ol Europe! Wow. Pretty stoked for everything. Even the preperation for this trip has been fun. I say that only because it seems that everything has fallen into place. Afterall, I have had some time to get things in order!

I moved out West after uni to get out and explore a bit, something new. I decided to move back from that because Europe was next on my list and saving up from home made sense.

So it's been a year and a half roughly since I've moved back. Since then I have been saving and keeping Europe in the back of my mind. Now I'm finanically confident and Europe is smack frontrow and centre bouncing around my head and part of 80% of everything I do.

So why blog?

I feel blogging is a way for those who are interested to tag along. For me, I'll have something besides memories and pictures to look back on one day.

Why travel?

Why not...there's too much to see and do out there. Burlingotn Ontario has been great, but I've had my fill 😊 It's depressing thinking of myself looking back on life and not being able to say I've explored, taken chances and gone out there to see what mother nature has blessed us with. Furthermore, we as humans have created such a vast range of culture, languages and customs. I'm hoping to expose myself to those cultures and learn to appreciate them.
So many differences out there in the world and yet I have a sneaky suspicion there are more overlapping characteristics in human nature than differences. I'm looking forward to finding out!

Either way, this trip is going to be epic. I have my Eurail pass paid for, which allows me to take most train lines as often as I want throughtout 22 different countries. My flight is booked. I have my first month and a half roughly planned and excited to go with the flow for the second half of my trip. Where I end up, who I meet along the way, and the opportunities that arise I do not know -- HOW SWEET IS THAT :D

A little nerve racking going alone, but my semi-new found faith in God, the love and support of my family and a little bit of stormin norman personality, I feel, will guide me just fine. Worse comes to worse, I come home a week after leaving from being home sick and this is blog 1/2 (2nd one reading: EPIC FAIL) ha!

Anyways, pretty amped. Thanks for reading/traveling along! I'll be sure to keep these blogs PG and include all the awesomeness!

-steve

Advertisement



Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb