And so it begins....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Burlington
August 19th 2009
Published: August 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I really need to come up with a list of the clothes I am taking. Yes, I know, good way to introduce my blog, but sincerely if you know me and the size of my closet you would recognize and understand this first statement's importance. Basically the intention of my blog is to keep you all updated as I attempt to explore Europe and maybe some of Asia / Africa. Albeit feels similar to prior years leaving to go back to Nova Scotia there is definitely a certain level of anticipation that is uncommon.

My journey will commence (hopefully) on August 26th from Toronto. I say hopefully as I have yet to receive approval for my UK visa, because I applied (a bit) late. From Toronto I'll be flying to Boston to meet up with my friend Norah who is coming in from Halifax. From Boston we will then fly to Iceland and then our final destination Glasgow. Intense...I know, but really that's how I like to do things. From Glasgow we will be hoping a train to Edinburgh and then deploy on a house searching mission. Like I said that's what I hope will happen, with my luck it's probably going to go a little less smoothly. So basically if you have any recommendations of what I should bring, do, see, or not do then let me know. This journey is a bit of a shot in the dark, but really, it's Europe what do I have to lose, other then my clothing, wallet, dignity, and Coach wellies?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb