Fun with Friends in Halifax . . .


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Halifax
July 7th 2009
Published: August 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

BelinisBelinisBelinis

with Alycia and Kristin
I've been having a great time here. Lots of time with Alycia. Too much fun at the bar with Alycia!

Yesterday she drove me around the city to see spots too far to walk. We visited Pier 21 and did the tour there. Then last night I met up with Tyler, who used to work at camp with me, and we had dinner and a nice visit. It's all been so good.

Today the Triumph is in Halifax. I wanted to stay on that ship! I want to be cruising on it now! I felt pretty emotional just being by the ship . . .

Jody is still on the Triumph and we had made plans for today. But then we had to cancel because he has to work and can't get out of it. It's disappointing, but it's ship life.

I made some last-minute rushed arrangements and ended up meeting my friend Cam. Cam is a dancer for Carnival and I have been on three different ships with him over the years. I adore him and it was SO good to see him. We had lunch and wandered around shops and along the waterfront then through the terminal building. Such a great visit with Cam.

Then I explored a bit more in Pier 22, watching guests shop and crew memebrs call home and seeing the ship sitting outside, just beyond security and out of reach. Some tourists from Pier 21 were pondering aloud about the cruise ship and how some things worked and I was able to fill them in. I ended up seeing Jody, for literally about two minutes. I looked up and saw him rushing through the terminal. We spoke briefly but he had to get back onboard and back in the print shop.

Tonight I met with Alycia and a couple of her friends. We went to a pub for quiz night, delicious bellinis and the best burger I've ever had. Very fun. Only a couple more days of vacation left . . .


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

View from Pier 21View from Pier 21
View from Pier 21

Where everyone would have come ashore.
The Strangest ThingThe Strangest Thing
The Strangest Thing

They took apart the jeep and put it together again. The crowd was enthralled. I was confused.
Fun with Cam!Fun with Cam!
Fun with Cam!

Milking the Cow at Cow's (ice cream shop along harbour)
Fun with Cam!Fun with Cam!
Fun with Cam!

Trying on all of his fun Canadian souvenirs


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb