Halifax


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Halifax
August 27th 2023
Published: August 27th 2023
Edit Blog Post

HalifaxHalifaxHalifax

Sail in lighthouse #1
Halifax is rainy so I am staying on board. Reading, enjoying a luscious mushroom and brown rice chowder, solid A. Have to find another book. Tonight dinner at the Pinnacle.



Delicious dinner of steak tartare and rack of lamb with mashed potatoes, a glass of Cabernet and Key Lime Pie. It must be the sea air as I was in bed by eight, slept through the night and awakened by breakfast at 7:30. Finished my book, will look for another.



The TV lineup us awful. News in Fox, CNBC and BBC. Two sports channels, food, HGTV, and Prime one Prime one. I find the Bow and Aft cams more interesting. Today is a sea day and the skies are overcast, the sea calm but I do see a few whitecaps. I feel little motion until I walk around, then I wonder if the coffee was spiked until I remember where I am.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

HalifaxHalifax
Halifax

Sail In lighthouse #2


Tot: 0.356s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb