Cross-Canadian Summer Vacation (Miramichi, NB) Day 4 and 5 2006


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » New Brunswick » Miramichi
July 4th 2006
Published: February 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Just enjoying life in Miramichi.

Took in some relaxation and rest in the cool summers. Visited French Fort Cove, the home of the Headless Nun! Supposedly she still roams out there waiting to gobble up your kids.

Last summer when I was here I witnessed the most beautiful full moon I had ever seen. Its a thought that makes me happy as I walked the spooky pines and trails of this park. Soon we will leave all this behind and head out west.

A small shout out to My Miramichi is in order then. So long Boston Pizza and your panzeronis, so long Pizza Delight and your complicated bread bar, so long strawberry shortcake place, so long Miramichi River, so long huge ass bridge, so long cold summer nights, so long paper mill tower looking ominously over everything, so long French Fort Cove, so long crocs, so long Jungle Jim's ultra fisherman's platters, so long Tim Horton's lemon thingies, so long winding country back roads, so long so long so long! I will miss you!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb