Buses and bad B.O.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
July 10th 2006
Published: July 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

well I got this morning and had to wish some extremly sad goodbyes, I can honestly say I wasn't expecting a few months ago for this departure to be so difficult, but alas I supposed you can't predict life and if you could.. well hell it wouldn't be interesting would it?

I got on my bus this morning at about 9am and tried to sleep since the last few days it's suddenly dawned upon me that I am leaving and I had alot to do and think about.

Too much thinking = Waking up at 4am and doing more thinking

Top of the malahat on the way home



I had an one hour and fifteen min break in nanaimo where I decided to get some breakfast. I found a local pub and was surprised to find it packed to the teeth in dragon boaters and soccer fans, I found a quiet corner (sarcasim here folks) and ordered a beer before breakfast. Much tastier than I expected. Breakfast took waaaay to long and I managed to have them through it in a styrofoam container and ran up to the bus station where I shoveled my food with one eye on the bus
Cranberry Lake, Powell RiverCranberry Lake, Powell RiverCranberry Lake, Powell River

This is the view from Sara and Don's Back deck over looking the lake.. so beautiful.
driver.. than begged him to wait another 2 mins while I zipped inside to the loo (or is it lou?)

Bus arrived late in Courtney and managed to grab a cab with another girl to the ferry terminal with about 15 mins to spare. It was a long ride and the cabbie's moustache was yellow from chain smoking and his arm rested on his open window as we speed off to the terminal and I ..yes LUCKY ol'me was stuck in the downwind of his stinky pits... it was gross and I couldn't get away from it, but I made it out alive to tell the story. My birthmom sara met me at the terminal and we caught up on the ride over.

Once we arrived here we went to a Thai resturant on the ocean where I was so tired I ordered beef by mistake ( for those of you who don't know the only beef I eat is ground) so I was confused when beef curry showed up on my plate, so I eat around the beef and will feed it to the dogs tomorrow.

Had a lovely afternoon looking over the lake that sara lives on here and enjoyed a few beers. watched fish jumping on the lake and a large blue heron waiting for it's next meal to arrive. Maybe tomorrow I can rip around on Sara's scooter and check out the local neighbourhood and beg to go out on the lake tomorrow for some late sun fishing.

Still in one piece...

Sarah over and out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb