WT 2010 TORONTO VANCOUVER


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
October 9th 2010
Published: October 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello Friends,

I am catching up on the travel blog for the worldtour 2010.

First is a picture of my cats helping me to pack the day before the tour and as you can imagine, it did not work out so well. Packing the night before or the morning of the tour is not advisable. Too much stress, 😊

I met old travel friends from the tour in 2007 in Toronto and had dinner with them September 29, 2010.

On 1st of October, we boarded the private jet. Our crew consists of 3 pilots, 1 mechanic and 3 flight attendants. I have the first row, window with great picture opportunity sitting next to the Airline mascot, the FLAIR BEAR, who gets different gadgets and drinks depending on the country we are in or leaving respectively.
He is a great seat neighbour and does not mind when I dump my many gadgets into his lap without which I could not do ( i pod touch, camera, eye mask, blankets, ........)

We are about 63 travelers of all ranges and it makes interesting conversation and observation.

The flight to Vancouver, BC offered some phantastic views of the ROCKIES which I added a few of to the blog. We arrived in SUNSHINE which I hear is rare for Vancouver and makes the city glow and pulse with inner life. I will be back for some more !!!!











Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



12th October 2010

Awesome pics!
Looks like you are having a great time! The pictures are are amazing! We miss you dearly...but I would rush getting back with all the fun you're having :)

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb