3 Days and counting!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vernon
January 15th 2010
Published: January 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's the night before I go back to Penticton for a quick visit with the fam and my besties. How do I feel? I feel anxious and stressed out. Feelings like I keep forgetting something, or can't remember if I packed it or not? I have been planning this for a month and a half and was practically packed before Christmas. I had been waiting for a few key travel neccesities like; a backpack (Thanks Dee), Thailand Lonely Planet book (Thanks Dee again!), Passport (Took a long time to get!), and of course my Thai Visa that allows me to stay in the country longer than the automatic 30 day entry. I'm actually VERY relieved that at the last minute I decided to email my travel agent and get her advice on the Thai Visa and she told me there was enough time to get it. I was planning on either leaving the country to Malasyia or driving to Vancouver to get it from the embassey there. Apparentally it was my lucky day as it only cost me $30 for express mail to Vancouver and the visa was free! So now I have everything I need except my traveller's cheques that I need to pick up in Penticton tomorrow and to make sure I can use my debit card in case of emergency. Everyone keeps telling me I just need my passport and some money...well I definetly have more than that...haha..Anyways, time to make playlists on my much needed IPOD...until tomorrow 😊

Advertisement



16th January 2010

Jeeze you're such a lucky bum, sooooooo excited for you!!! Bahahahaha! xoxo ;)
17th January 2010

Wow, I'm excited for you as well! I'm also planning to go on a solo trip in a few years... please keep on writing :)

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb