The journey begins - are we ready!?


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
October 20th 2006
Published: October 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Creating a blog, among other things, is really getting me excited about this trip.
Trevor Chamberlain and I leave today from Vancouver, stopping in Los Angeles and Seoul en route to Bangkok, arriving on the 22nd at 8:50pm local time. Shortly thereafter we hope to complete a rendezvous with my Brother
Jason that has been over a year in the making!
I'm really looking forward to seeing him, talking to him, hearing countless great stories, and of course making some fond memories of our own.

He began his travels with our cousin Jordan Blanchet and their good friend Ryan Lang ; and have since split up and reconnected a few times. Currently my brother is in Bangkok awaiting Trevor and my arrival, he is with Ryan who flew from Uganda where he was volunteering for quite some time. Jordan returned home to Vancouver yesterday for a family wedding, but will be flying back to the Orient with 2 other friends and we will all meet on the island of Koh Pha-Ngan for the Full Moon Party on Nov. 5th.

Well here we go. It's the morning of our departure, I'm semi-scrambling to make sure I've got everything; almost obsessively....

My mp3 player is due to arrive minutes before we leave for the airport, which should make things all the more interesting.

I will update you with some travel pictures and info once we arrive in Bangkok!



Advertisement



20th October 2006

too much fun
You're gonna have a wild time!!!!
21st October 2006

LOVE LIFE!
James i am so pumped fpr you and Trev. You will be terribly missed but i know that you will have the time of your lives.
21st October 2006

Thanks for backing out of the the tacobellinghamlanathon. I hope the guilt ruins your vacation. And no, I'm afraid I'm not ready. When I am I'll give you the signal and then you can start enjoying yourself.
21st October 2006

skinny
It will go without saying that i will have to witness countless pictures of you and you brother being pointed at by small asian people. Please keep your shirt's on. imagine if they thought all canadains looked like you and jason. Good luck say hi to the other clowns. Nolan
22nd October 2006

exciting much!?
getting ready is always the most unnerving/exciting part! i really hope the mp3 thing worked out for you! bon voyage... xo
23rd October 2006

HAVE A GOOD TRIP
HI JAMES!!! HI TRAVER!!! it's emilie and aurore from france we are happy that you have thought to make our mails on your blogs... Have fun, AMUSEZ VOUS au retour vous pouvez passer en France nous voir......bye bye bye p.s for traver >>> TRES BIEN........ bisous bisous

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0815s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb