This is a test...


Advertisement
Published: May 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Peanut - Pussycat ExtraordinairePeanut - Pussycat ExtraordinairePeanut - Pussycat Extraordinaire

Has the miraculous ability to transform any piece of black clothing to gray without even initiating contact and, despite weighing only five pounds, can emulate a herd of antelopes when running down flights of stairs.
Alas...as the title suggests, this is not yet a real entry. I'm still at home, I don't fly out for another 10 days, and I don't have anything of interest to talk about.

"So why this entry?" I hear many of you ask. Well, the answer is threefold. First, this entry will test my ability to navigate the travelblog site. Second, it will allow all those that I have taken the liberty of subscribing to my blog the opportunity to decline said subscription before they are bombarded with entries entitled "I was at another castle/church/pile of rocks" and the like. And finally, I've never before let a lack of anything interesting to say stop me so why start now?

There seems to be a bit of confusion as to what I'm doing or where I'm going so perhaps this entry will serve that purpose as well.

My first stop is Glasgow where I will visit family and get my affairs in order. From there I will start heading south, stopping at some points of interest before settling down in Essex, where I will live and work for about 6 months. Starting in Januaryish, I will start heading North and then East and South. A preliminary route map is attached for anyone who's interested enough...

That's all for tonight...I promise the next entry will be more interesting.


Advertisement



25th May 2006

Test received A-OK
As the title suggests this is not yet a real comment. You are indeed still at home and don't fly out for another 10 days. "So why this comment?" I hear many of you ask. I don't know. I'm as loonie as Gali!
26th May 2006

Luv your blog!!
Can't wait to start reading when you have actually started - its an amazing route you have chosen - you are very brave!! Happy hiking - be safe and stay away from the bushes!! :-)
28th May 2006

I'll miss ya ...
This is a great idea Gali, like Mom said, I can't wait to read about all your adventures... I'm happy for you that you are getting to travel and have this experience, I think this is a great time to do this. We will miss you so much ,dinner gatherings will not be the same. I hope you have lots of fun and meet lots of intresting people (maybe some cute Scotish boys...) I'll see ya before you go,we should try to hung out at least alittle. Craig says hi and we will keep you up to date with everything here. So Bon Voyage and Be haz lacha... Love, Dilly.
10th June 2006

Hi Gali!
Cigalle was telling me about your blog and I had to check it out. I am glad you arrived safe in Scotland. I hope your travels are everything you want and much more. Wonderful, exciting experiences lay ahead for you. Andrew and I can't wait to read all about it! All the best. Take lots of pictures. Thinking about you. Play and work hard, be safe and always follow your instincts. They'll never steer you wrong. Til next time....Take care Gali.

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb