Packing up!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
October 15th 2010
Published: October 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

All my bags are packed, i'm ready to go!



Well actually not exactly true, my piles are packed and I’m hoping I will have a new bag to put the stuff into after the Arcteryx warehouse sale tonight!

So the last couple of weeks have been unbelievably hectic as we have quit our jobs, booked flights and tried to finish everything we needed to do for our wedding. I think it's the wedding part that was the hardest. Thanks to some amazing friends and family I think the wedding plans are almost complete!

Today is my last day of work and I can barely concentrate. I have almost everything done here. Now it's just saying goodbye to great friends I’ve made in the office as I set off on my adventure.

Everyone seems to ask me "why Nepal?" Well several reasons.. I have always wanted to see Mt. Everest, and it's one of those places a picture won't do. Jason and I love hiking so it seems like a great place for us to go on our first adventure out of the country together! And the timing needs to be right as we can't complete this hike after November due to the weather. So that basically settled it.

We decided that we will go to Mexico for two weeks in stead of one for our wedding in Mexico. After that we will be here for a week then going to South America until February. We're currently still working on booking the last leg of the trip.

Well before we go we still do have a few outstanding things that need to be done. Thankfully most of them are fun things. Jason has his bachelor party tonight and I have a wedding shower tomorrow. Sunday we catch the plane. 2 more days!

Well I’ll try to update the blog with updates on where we are and how we're doing as frequently as possible but during the hike that will be difficult.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1007.7kb