Jos/La's Visit


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
June 10th 2009
Published: June 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

ReunionReunionReunion

It was only 3 weeks - but it felt like forever
Bonjour!

This past weekend I was spoiled as both LA and Jos came up to visit me. I had a lot of fun sharing some of my experiences in Vancouver with them. We were able to see Stanley park, observe the tail fluke of the baby beluga at the vancouver aquarium poking out as she gave birth the day that we were there and visit granville island. I would say that without a doubt it was my favourite weekend in Vancouver. I have always felt that 'travelling' on my own would be exactly what I wanted but having been out here the past few weeks I realize that it was only what I "thought" I wanted based on everyone else's personal experience. As it turns out, I prefer to be with the people who I love and care about more than travelling alone. Don't get me wrong, I have made a few really great friends out here and a number of other fun people and I have learned more about myself than I knew, however, the bottom line is that I don't need the pack up and leave to travel around the world to be happy - I am so happy right where I am in my life and have gained a new appreciation for that feeling and being okay with that feeling as I often felt that something was missing if I wasn't following the 'adventures' and such that other friends of mine have done.

So, yes, this trip has been quite amazing for discovering more about me and who I am and what it means to just 'be'. Thank you to everyone for supporting me through this experience and journey as it has made a large difference in my time out here. I hope you enjoy the photos and I miss you all.

oxxo
Kerri



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

I want oneI want one
I want one

These hammock type things were incredible...
JeepJeep
Jeep

LA in the jeep
Jos & I in the jeepJos & I in the jeep
Jos & I in the jeep

"Never thought I'd be in a jeep"
JellyfishJellyfish
Jellyfish

Aquarium


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb