Ontario


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
September 23rd 2008
Published: October 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

A Fall DayA Fall DayA Fall Day

All by my lonesome, on a pretty road.. the photo doesn't do it justice.
Yep, that's where I am.

And Im on the cusp of leaving on my bike ride down to Toronto. And its sunny, and Im full from an amazing breakfast, and my bike has enough food on it for 3 or 4 days, and Im riding through places Ive never, ever been before.

And it makes me happy. And I just (on friday) did a presentation/workshop about Otesha in a middle school, which was my first ever, outside of actually being in Otesha. And it made me feel really good. This coming weekend, I am co-facilitating a workshop about how to share environmental ideas through theatre, humour, and example, during a Peace Conference. And right before Haloween, Im doing another workshop about Otesha and the environment, which is followed by a weekend-long training session Im putting on for a group of students who want to learn the otesha play, and use it to communicate environmental awareness to their own community. And then the following weekend, Im helping out with ANOTHER training weekend, for 5 teams of students instead of one, who are also going to learn the Otesha play. And then when I ride back to South River, to do
Sustainable TransportationSustainable TransportationSustainable Transportation

My roommate, Kevin (from Belgium) with his two leaders, Snowy and Kim.
my staff training week for Chocpaw, I will follow the training week with 2 or 3 MORE presentations here at local schools, before the dogsledding season starts.

And it feels good. Really good, to talk and present about something I feel really stronly about. And it feels even better to be gaining new experiences, as Ive never done presentations like this before. The direction my life is going is becomming more developed and involving, and I love it, and Im happy.

And thats all I gots time for.

Love ya, ttfn 😉

Tyler




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Sustainable Transportation x 2Sustainable Transportation x 2
Sustainable Transportation x 2

Myself, with Bruiser and Mukluk. Man this was fun.
Times are ChangingTimes are Changing
Times are Changing

The trees remind me of pumpkin soup.
My JobMy Job
My Job

I get paid to do dis!
Doing DishesDoing Dishes
Doing Dishes

With a view. (We werent actually doing dishes in the lake, its hard on the ecosystems so I hear)
Dr. StrangeloveDr. Strangelove
Dr. Strangelove

Too much ..time, alone.
My ChariotMy Chariot
My Chariot

Sporting his sporty tail.
Times to comeTimes to come
Times to come

In two months time, this flowery oasis will convert back to the frozen tundra I once knew.


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb