Home Sweet Home


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
July 11th 2005
Published: July 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yes boys and girls, I'm home! =) I forgot to "remind" people I was coming home and it was funny talking to people today haha!!! I guess it goes to show how fast three weeks passes by... now that I'm back, it feels so easy to slip back into routine. But it does feel like something's changed, and I finally see what people mean with the cliche about travel opening up horizons and getting you to grow (mentally, not necessariliy sideways from all the food!). In three weeks I have travelled from a communist country to an overcrowded consumer-centric city to a culture alien to me with its emphasis on the group rather than the individual. There are still many, many things to mull over in the following days... so thank goodness I don't have to work until Friday! I just realized I am still jet-lagged and am making horrendous typos so I need to go to sleep.

Thanks to the people who have been following the blog, I will more than make up for the lack of photos here when I develop my photos from the trip! 😉

Advertisement



11th July 2005

welcome back!
haha, you're so hillarious! i was quite shocked to get your text msg. didn't even notice the time go by! and yes, you have to post pictures! lots and lots of pictures!

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb