Packing up


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » YVR
April 27th 2006
Published: April 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Home

Leaving in one week!

We have one week exactly until we are on a plane and off to begin our travels! We are so excited. Of course now is the time to pack our clothing and our apartment as it is being rented. We have to be out of here as of Sunday at noon. You never realize how much crap you own until you have to pack it up and put it all away in storage!
Packing for the trip has been interesting... Good thing we are going in the summer where the weather will be fairly pradictable, otherwise I would want to bring even more. I've been reading all our travel books, they all have packing advice and websites to references... These books bring a whole new meaning to packing light. I really like the idea of packing light, and I think I've done a pretty good job, however I don't see how I can last 3 months with one shirt. Maybe I am just too much of a girl, I have decided to honour that; take a hold of it and be proud. Robyn Pratt needs 3 tank tops, not one! One for each month... How about that? And the whole jeans, no jeans issue... I am VERY torn. See I know that I will not wear the jeans during the day really just cause my lighter pants are much much better for that. However they are good for going out at night... but who am I really trying to impress?. Maybe I just answered my own question/dilemma.... However I have to say, it is nice that the thing that I am most worried about is whether to bring jeans or not.

And the packing continues.....

Advertisement



27th April 2006

Looking good
The blog looks awesome guys! I can't wait to hear more. Robyn -take jean capris. Then you can wear them out at night and during the day. Love you guys!
27th April 2006

erm.....
.....it doesnt say that you have to cope with one bra for 3 months does it?? dude, that is not sanitary....! -x-
28th April 2006

remember
when some is worn out, or smell too much to wear it throw it out and buy a new tank top. or dont wear a tank top, your going to europe right???

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0258s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb