Off to London, Italy and back to India!


Advertisement
Published: August 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So this adventure continues!

Manish and I are heading off to London to visit with his famliy before heading to Italy for a week. After we return to London, I fly to India to complete my advanced teacher training at Yoga Vidya Dham, and Manish flys back to Vancouver for 5 weeks with out me.

It will have been 1 year and 4 months since I left the ahsram. I have had a little over a year of experience teaching 5 - 7 classes per week, and eager to expand my knowledge and do all I can to leave my ego at the door. The last trip was a trip of a lifetime, so I can only imagine how this one will be. I think the first trip was just scratching the surface of what yoga is, and understanding the limits that our beliefs and ego place on us. Although I look back at my entries and have a chucke remembering where I was at, I can't wait to experience it again with less judgement and resistance. Of course always with a sense of humour.

I will keep you all posted on the fun and adventure that follows. As always please feel free to add your comments, I love hearing from you all when I am away.

Om Shanti!

Lots of love,

Sara

Advertisement



13th August 2008

Have an enlightening journey...
Hey Sarah - what a great way to include your students in your teachings and adventure. We'll miss you the first few classes - but will keep you close in spirit. Om Shanti!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb