Not a nice day


Advertisement
Published: October 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 123 (Friday 21/08/09, NJJ)
Slept OK, especially considering the loud trains running all night. The creek next to our camp site was loud but that was just like white noise. As we were close to a waterway I was paranoid as usual about bears. Washed dishes then left camp. Drove from Squamish to Vancouver. Checked into Capilano RV park around 10am for the next three nights. I found out how worried Angela is about John flying out for the wedding and it really unsettled me. We were considering calling off the wedding or at least postponing it until we get home from travelling rather than John come away and out his health at risk. I was very upset and had to distract myself from thinking about the wedding. We wandered around Park Royal Mall and The Village at Park Royal Mall. I bought some tops in Old Navy and American Eagle and so finally spent some of my birthday money (2 months after the b'day). I easily managed to distract myself in Michael's craft store - ooh I love scrapbooking, to Jay's frustration. We wandered around until 7pm. After putting up the tent and showering we went out at 9.30pm and walked back to The Village to the 'The Taphouse' for a few drinks - we really needed it. Jamie watched the Canadian football and we had a few drinks. Back to camp around 11pm and straight to sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb