Kicking it in Vic


Advertisement
Published: June 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Where do I start? Last Thursday my cousin’s Kelly & Alex picked me up from the airport in Victoria. It’s so beautiful here. Last Friday Kelly and I went to the airport to pick up Shane. We stayed @ Brent and Chrystal’s place for the first two nights. They have an awesome apartment that is so close to everything. Shane and I went to the Blue fox for breakfast and went and rented a scooter to rip around the harbor with. It was such a beautiful clear blue-sky sunny day. We walked along the wharf to the light house and watched sailboats and cruse ships doc. We then took the scooter to the other side of the bridge to Esquimalt and had a beer at this cute little seafood restaurant and pub. Friday night was awesome. We picked up some booze and kicked it with Brent and Chrystal for a bit then headed over to Kelly and Alex’s place. We then headed out from there with everyone and went to the Jungle room. It was a gong show from there lol. Shane and I rented a hotel room Sunday night to have a romantic night on the harbor. We walked around near the legislation building and did some more sightseeing. We ended up going for dinner at Milestone’s, which over looked the ocean. We then took a harbor ferry around the downtown harbor and watched the sunset. Monday I had to say goodbye to Shane as we dropped him off at the airport after an awesome dinner Chrystal made us. It was so hard for me to say farewell to my soul mate and my best friend. I guess I never thought it would have been so hard to say goodbye, because you know your coming back but it was one of the hardest thing I have ever had to do. Now I’m just getting everything ready to go. I decided to extend my trip in Vic instead of heading to Whistler. I didn’t want to spend the money to go all the way there just to turn back and head to Van. So two more days in Vic and then I’m jumping onto a Greyhound and heading to Vancouver. I rented a hotel near the airport and I leave on United airlines to Sydney Australia on Friday @ 7am. I have a layover in L.A. foe 11hrs and then I arrive in Sydney on June 17 @ about 10am. So I have lot’s to look forward to and I cross my fingers and hope that everything goes as planned. Miss everyone already. Off I go…


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



12th June 2007

miss you!
hey babe i had such a good time with you this weekend, I know that ur going to have a blast on your trip and so happy for u, that u are getting done one of the things that u really wanted to do! I love u with all me heart and will miss u tons!!!!xoxoxoxox!
12th June 2007

cute
awww I think I might cry.
13th June 2007

To the love of my life
I miss you so much already. I love you with all my heart!
14th June 2007

Candice, I am so happy you are having a good time. Everyone really misses you here at the branch. Happy Travels
27th June 2007

Vic
See I told you Victoria was better :) Now you'll maybe come visit more often. Sorry we didn't get to get together but maybe next time!!!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb