Last minute details


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Princeton
October 2nd 2006
Published: October 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

We threeWe threeWe three

Just a little reminder for me of what I will come home to 2 months from now!
Well, 10 months ago I booked my 4 week tour to Thailand, which has mushroomed into a two month trip to Borneo, Thailand, and Cambodia, and there is only 3 weeks until I leave! And, after having not at all much help from my travel agent, I am proud to say I did it all on my own. It all seems so surreal now. Sometimes I don't think it has sunk in. I am just now finishing up all the last minute details, and although I thought I had been working on these all along, it seems that there are hundreds more things to think about. I keep reminding myself that it's okay if I forget something, but still can't help stressing a little bit. Good stress though! (If my memory of high school biology is correct, I believe that is called Eustress).

Anyways, will try to blog regularly from now on, to let everyone know how things are going.
Till next time!



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



5th October 2006

Travel in Thailand
Hey Cathy didn't I hear that the Canadian govt had a warning about travelling in Thailand after the govt was overthrown or some darn thing? Anyway I know you have checked it out and I know of course you have all the shots you need and you are taking some antibiotics with you just in case you need them. God I can't quit being a mom!! Have fun and stay away from bad people. I heard some of Tod's stories! Have I scared you yet? I don't think so. Love you a whole bunch Cathy dear, Laurie

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb