Day 7 - Chilling at the resort


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Penticton
December 4th 2009
Published: December 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So tomorrow I start work and I tell you what I'm feeling quite nervous! I've been reading through my manuals and drill book to catch me up with what I learnt in Fernie last year so feeling a little better now! The boys and I haven't really been up to much in the last few days hence the lack of updates on the blog front! Ted gave us a lift down into town today so that Dan and I could set up our bank accounts with the old Trusty Canada much to Jack's pleasure! I was also laughed at when I informed the lady that my previous job was at Fat Face, lovely! I then went to the Service Canada building to get my Social Insurance Number so I can now earn money, which I would like desperatly now! If you have any spare please send some! I also had to invest in a helmet as you arent allowed in the park unless you have one on so that set me back 80$ although better than knocking myself out I guess! Haven't got much planned for tonight except for a for a few beers with dinner and a nice sleep before I do some shadowing and mountain orientation tomorrow! Cannot wait to start work!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb