Gracie's 5th Week


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Osoyoos
May 14th 2010
Published: May 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We drove down to Manning Park. I loved feeding the squirrels with rice bubbles. They were nibbling piece by piece, it was so cute!
It took 3 hrs to get to our new house. They had two dogs, one was called Gus and the other was called Charlie. They had three cats Rascal, Spot and Tiger. I played with Avrey and Kit played with Will & Foster.

The next day we played on the trampoline and swing set, I also played fetch with Charlie. The next day we went to two boring wineries after that we went on these floating things. I got home and cryed to death because I wanted Avrey to come over. She came over the next day after school for a play, we made our own club and did a scrap book with photos, stickers, glitter and felt pens.

The next day we had a quiet day and Avrey came over again and we played and watched a DVD, we also played with Rascal.

We went to the park and I hurt my arm on a roundabout. After that we went to Tickleberry's and I got a bubblegum and rocky road ice-cream, it was yummy.

The next day we drove up to Baldy Mtn for 3 nights, we got 3 toboggans - 2 red ones and a big black one. We went tobogganing until it started to snow. We went and had marshmallows by the fire then went to bed and played with our I touchs.

On Mother's Day we got up early....we went tobogganing and I got all wet. I almost ran into a tree. We went down a BIG hill. We went back inside and had lunch and had an afternoon nap. We got up and went outside and found some ice cicles, they broke off easily. There was a big amount of snow on the roof....we made snow angels and a big snow man with a ice cicle nose.

The next day we went on toboggans for 2 hrs. We kept going up the hill until we couldn't go anymore and I nearly sled off the mini cliff onto the road. We went inside and had a feast. I went outside again and made a snowman called 'Frosty'. We also decorated him with carrots and lollie pops. MUM IS THE DARTS CHAMP. After that I won Uno 3 times.

We were leaving Baldy mtn. We are cleaning up the house because we are going back to Oliver for a cleanup. I saw two squirrels jumping and wild horses with foals.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb