Testing, One Two Three


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kelowna
June 23rd 2009
Published: June 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

the epic travel adventures



This is test post for my soon-to-be-excellent blog, which I will use to update people on my adventures 'down under'. As far as I know, I'm going to Australia, New Zealand, and the Cook Islands. So that'll be cool.

My family's been planning this trip ever since I was little, and considering I never thought we would actually carry through with this plan, I was pretty surprised to learn we would be spending the summer abroad. I've never been anywhere other than Canada and a little bit of the U.S. I'm pretty damn thrilled. Also, my older brother is finally leaving home - he's nineteen - to go to university this fall, so this is the first and last big family trip we are going on all together. I'm graduating next year, too, and I'm definitely going off alone to see the world. This will be a good trial run.

I'll miss my friends, but fuck it, I'm going to Australia. They can live without me. They'll have this blog if they're ever like, oh, what happened to that one person we once knew.

We're leaving in about two weeks. I'm so haaaaaapppy!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb