2010 Olympic Winter Games--Torch Relay


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kamloops
November 21st 2016
Published: November 21st 2016
Edit Blog Post

During the 2010 Winter Olympics, Kamloops was proud to be part of the Torch Relay. The event took place in TRU, I attended the ceremony and watched the performances. I even got a chance to take picture with the people that passed on the torch. Although it might seems like just another event, it does have a significance in my life. In China, I never thought about the fact that I would ever witness something great like this in real life. I was so used to seeing everything on the television. After I came to Canada, the world is smaller yet bigger to me. The world is smaller in a sense that I can witness something like this in my back yard. The world is also big to me because Olympic is such an international event that uses athletic to bring people together. I was really moved inside because I knew that every person participated in the torch relay has a significance. Some overcame devastating life barriers, some battled with disease. All of the people participated in the torch relay have this in common: they all fight very hard to live. And that spirit was what I have learned through this
event.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement




Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb