Healing Island


Advertisement
Published: March 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

A short break with a visit to Galiano Island in B.C. A beautiful place, that I understand is/was referred to as the Healing Island by the native population at one time. I certainly understand that name - it was magical, with lots of wildlife in evidence including eagles, sea otters and deer.

If you are looking for nightlife and fine dining this place is not for you. But if you are looking to get away for a bit, do some hiking and enjoy nature, you couldn't find a better place. I found a little beach at the bottom of a steep trail, where I was the only one - except for an eagle and sea otter who checked up on me on occasion.




Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.367s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb