We're getting ready and I'm trying this blog thing out


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Coquitlam
March 6th 2009
Published: March 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We're packing and discussing what to pack. I'm trying to figure out if this blog is the best way to let everyone at home know what we are up to. I'll try and keep up with what we're up to. I think it will be a good record of some of the things we do on this trip but we'll see if I have the energy.

We leave on Monday evening for the epic first leg of the trip. We fly into Amsterdam and then have one hour until we fly to Stockholm to rent a car. For the trip we have, in no particular order, snacks, toys, games and earplugs. I think the kids are ready because at the park yesterdaythey got on the plane ride and pretended to fly to Africa. Norah said whe had to go to sleep on the plane because it was a long flight. Very cool.

Advertisement



9th March 2009

FUN!!
I'm very excited for your trip! I've already added this to my bookmarks so I get to keep track of your adventures. I gotta say I am IMPRESSED that you're traveling with kids. You'll have to let us all know how that goes! I don't think I could do it unless they were older, but I'm crankypants. :) Melissa
9th March 2009

Bon Voyage
Thought a quote from Emerson would be appropriate for our Berg family (oops typo, I meant friends ... *embarrassed blush*): "Do not follow where the path may lead. Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail." I trust that Sweden and Morocco and the Netherlands will be different places for having you travel there. Explore Dream Discover Enough of the schmaltzy stuff ... have a blast! We'll miss you dearly, but will have a party in your honour when you come back (I hope you don't mind lots of Dora balloons with the number 2 written on them...) Auf wienerschnitzel

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb