Oh... CANADA!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta
July 6th 2012
Published: July 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It is beautiful here... so dry and cool. Although it is late, I am enjoying a beautiful room in Super 8 in Vermillion, Alberta (2 hrs shy of Edmonton... it was time to check in!) Started day in ND, Wow is all I can say!

Had full car search at border crossing and a very scenic detour or I would have made Edmonton. Keep in mind I started in Bismarck instead of Minot (extra 100+ mi) Now my math skills are being put to the test.

Ok ~ gas is sold in liters, Canadian dollar is .98 USD, 1.6 km = 1 mile (or is it 1.62) anyway you get the idea!

By the way...

I have read all comments and accepted them which instructions say they should post in public... now they are disappeared.. :~ I will add photos later. Fort Nelson, British Columbia is tomorrow's goal! Keep sending angels and prayers! Thank you for your support.. It propels me! 😊 Stay cool, eh! Easy for me to say! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



6th July 2012

Safe travels and God Speed!
Too bad about the car search. I was hoping they'd just wave you through. Hope Miss Doo was her proper self? This will be my last "comment" until Sunday evening because we are about to head out to PA for the wedding weekend. Keyboard may be silent but my prayer line goes on................. Love you, Mike! Take care and don't push TOO hard. You're making much better time that I for one would have imagined possible. Mom
6th July 2012

good morning Alberta!!
Hi Mom~ Have a great weekend. Safe travels for you as well. We are doing fine, slept well and breakfasted. Doo and I went for a little run in the grass. She was like a churchmouse at the checkpoint. Sat at my feet and not even a 'stink eye' toward Border Police Guess she could see Daddy was on his "best behaviour" as well! Rained last night an d nice and cool now 66. It should only get cooler from here!! :) Love Mike

Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb