Lake Louise


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Lake Louise
December 16th 2008
Published: December 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

A quick report as I sit in the car outside the youth hostel in Lake Louise. I'm using their wireless. Very cold but clear here. Was minus 42 yesterday but has warmed up to minus 20 today. The Family are skiing as I type, except Silas who is working. Have some nice picture but will load them next time. The area is strikingly beautiful but as you can imagine the temperatures are an inconvenience. Our cabin at Bakers Creek, about 12 k from here on a very icy road, is very warm and comfortable.

I'm off now to pick up and thaw out the mad snow freaks. By the way, I can see why Starbucks failed in Australia. Cat pee might be cheap but no-one really wants to drink it.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0945s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb