Canada May 16th 2011


Advertisement
Published: May 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

Just updating you on what I got up to today, I did a wonderful hike up Hai Ling peak near Canmore in Kananaskis country I think! It is not in Banff National park but next to it. Again great views and good exercise but I can tell you after skiing on saturday and climbing yesterday my quads were feeling it today. However the group I went with had a moderate pace so it was fine. It was akin to going for a jaunt up Mangerton mountain in Kerry so I was happy out and to be honest my poor quads would not have done much more. As a good friend of mine said to me before when the muscles are burning the day after exercise one has the doms and by god do I have the doms at the moment 😊 The hike to the climbing route yesterday was tougher because of the speed and incline of the slope we were going up, while today the incline was much less and we took loads of breaks and had a much slower pace so it was exactly what I needed to wind down my 3 day weekend. Another good day in Canada but now I need to go to sleep zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

hugs

ash

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb