It had to start some time.... might as well be now.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
January 24th 2014
Published: January 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well.... guess this is what its come to. I've never imagined the day that I would write a "blog" ...to which I'm not i'm still not getting what it means. I have to be wary of this slippery slope... God forbid I do a "tweet" on a thing called twitter... and we're now at the point where Facebook may have overstayed its welcome and is waiting to be extinct by a newer form of social media. Undoubtedly something bigger, faster, stronger.... or something with more smiley faces and twinkle graphics.

In 3 weeks, I will be be taking off for a new journey for 2014. Those who know me, this isn't anything that unusual for me. I've travelled a lot... and seen a lot.

"Those who know, do not have to see... but one must see, before they know" - Me having a beer with Confucius.

This will be the first time that technically will be flying around the world in less than 30days. Pretty exciting... and the purpose of this is get back in touch with this crazy world we live in ... not just our sheltered urban Calgary circus. Often times, we have restrictions placed upon us... whether it be time, money... or this thing called "responsibilities"... i still don't get what that means either. From what I know, we have one life.... so I might as well live it...and make the most of it.

The path this will take is Greece, Cambodia, Vietnam, maybe Laos, Thailand...then home. Knocking off 2 Acropolis, and Angkor Wat are pretty big for me... so the daily language lessons of Greek and Vietnamese should help me wiggle my way to where I need to go.

Got the check list:

- update travel shots...check

- some clothes .... and umm half check

- Time to make a new list.



There's a first for everything......today it was a blog.



Pigpen

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb