Excitement


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
April 22nd 2011
Published: April 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I have spent the majority of my free time from the last 2 months moving, doing my taxes, and getting ready to travel, which I assume will only add contrast to the vacation. With all my stuff in boxes I have done much spelunking over the last two weeks trying to find travel items with varying degrees of success. I have found most of it and Sarah and I are finally packed and ready, and we will be heading out soon to fly to Edmonton and then Heathrow. We have a couple days with my relatives and then we are off to Barcelona. It hasn't yet sunk in that we will be in England tomorrow, but by the time I'm driving on the M40 in a standard, i expect my mind will have shifted gears.

Advertisement



23rd April 2011

Barcelona: Gelato on the Ramblas while on your evening stroll ... divine. Watch your pockets though! Have fun. SR
24th April 2011

Traffic islands
Just watch out for the traffic islands. Unlike Canadian drivers, people actually stay in their proper lane going around the islands - most of the time anyway. Pleased to hear you're having some good weather. Hope you have fun.

Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb