On To The Next Adventure!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
June 30th 2010
Published: June 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The RidgeThe RidgeThe Ridge

We clambered along that.
Well, it's finally here. I leave for Kenya to start my internship today. 6 months of counting turtles, dolphins, birds, monkeys, and other such creatures. I'm really looking forward to it. It will be a long time away from Liam and everyone else I know, but the experience will be so rewarding I know it will pass in a flash and next thing I know I will be back at home wondering where the last 7 months went.

Lots of preparation has gone into this trip, and pretty much a year of planning. Now, all of the things are bought, the forms are printed, the shots are taken, and the bags are packed. Liam and I did manage to get out for one last hike on Saturday. We went out to hike up Nihahi Ridge in the Elbow Valley, and it was amazing. It felt great to be out hiking again, and it was my last taste for a while so it felt even better.

Anyway, I'd better go and put the last few things in my bag. I will try to update this thing as often as possible. Feel free to look and comment to your hearts delight.
At the TopAt the TopAt the Top

Us enjoying the scenery.
I love hearing from people.

Advertisement



30th June 2010

Envious best wishes
Hey Orlaith, just a quick note to wish you well in your adventure. Technology means we are never far away so stay in touch. Lots of love, Conor.
1st July 2010

exciting and sad
Well, it was sad to see you go, but I know it's an exciting adventure for you and I hope you enjoy every minute of it. We'll try and give that hike a try before you come back. Bill tells me we did it already but I can't remember. Can't wait to read your first entry after arriving in Africa. Love, Mum

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb