5 weeks to go!!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
July 21st 2009
Published: July 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I will be soaking up the sun in Waikiki, Oahu in exactly 5 weeks!!! I got word from the SWAP offices today that my visas have been issued and that I will be able to pick them up along with my final kit next monday. This only made me more excited then I already was!!! I can't wait to get out travelling again and be adventurous again! These last 5 weeks are going to be crazy busy and time is going to fly by. I have a cousins wedding to attend, a family going away dinner to plan and a big going away party at Ceili's to also organize. I'll be giving my notice to work in a weeks time to let them know when my last day will be. I'm pretty excited about that!

I dont have many definite plans for my trip yet and thats how I like it! I have a good idea about all the things I want to do and see but I like the idea of changing my plans on the fly especially if I meet some good people and can travel onwards with them from time to time. But here is a "rough" idea of my plans:

August 24th to August 31st: Travel around and relax in Oahu, Hawaii
September 2nd: Arrive in Auckland, New Zealand!!
September 5thish: Fly to Melbourne, Australia 😊

Thats where my plan kind of stops haha. I plan to spend September and October backpacking around Australia. I would like to hit up Perth to see my friend Kevin, Kalgoorlie to visit my cousin Sarah and her family, Melbourne to see my friends Leahanne and Alissa, get up to Queensland to visit my friend Jessica and of course to get to Sydney. I have a few acquantances in Sydney I can visit too. So lots of stuff to do in a short amount of time but of course I'll be back in Australia for the year in 2010!

I will most likely be back in New Zealand by November and will be trying to find a job and to settle a bit before travelling around New Zealand.

But my plans can always change! My visa for New Zealand is for Sept 2 2009 to Sept 2 2010 and my visa for Australia is for Sept 2 2010 to September 2 2011.

If you want to get emails sent to you letting you know when I put up new posts on my blog you can subscribe to my blog and keep track of me and my adventures! Feel free to leave comments for me on anything you want and you can send me private messages on this blog as well.

5 weeks and counting!!!!

Laurene

Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.016s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006.4kb