The morning before ....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
July 15th 2008
Published: July 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It is now 7:45 Tuesday morning. I woke up feeling like I have had very little sleep (tossing and turning). It seems to have been what my unconscious body must have engaged in ---

I feel very exhausted ... I believe I am going through the emotions of anxiety, nervousness (what the hell did I just sign up for) and whatever you can think of I am currently experiencing it.

The thought of being someone else's keeper and protector (my wife, not that she is not capable of taking care of herself...) Meghan is well travelled so I might just have to take my cues from her. However, it does not hurt to have the muscle MAN (me) on your side.

Maybe I need “Dr Phil” to help me sought out how exactly I am feeling this morning?

Where was I? Ah, yes, waking up this morning. The sun is still negotiating with the powers that be… It begs the question: will it be a sunny day or will it be a Calgary weather fiesta? Hey, I have things yet to be completed and the last thing I would like to deal with is a rather dull day.

Meghan is still in bed. I guess the realization is slowly setting in that this might be it … the last of great night sleep at least for awhile yet.

Kwesi


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb