Packing challenge


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
April 4th 2008
Published: April 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I managed to drag myself away from some great spring skiing and am now in Calgary trying to pack and tidy up some paperwork. By the time I finished filing the family's tax returns I'll need a vacation.

But what to pack?? I borrowed my son's backpack; it looks so small but feels so heavy and it has no wheels! The travel guide books alone require a travelling secretary. I'll take my deck shoes for sailing and walking shoes from the MEC. I'm also taking the cotton pant and shirts that I bought last year on a shoping spree with my daughter. I needed some "snappy casual" for a wedding on the beach at the Wickinninnish Inn on Vancouver island. That will be fine for Egypt, but a little skimpy for April in foggy London. Add raincoat and sweater. Add underwear and 2 pair of socks. There that was easy!!

Must run to the MEC to buy the shoes.K



Advertisement



Tot: 0.413s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 71; dbt: 0.2095s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb