The adventure is complete


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
November 14th 2006
Published: February 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So far the weather forecast had been pretty accurate. And indeed we awoke to find we were traveling in snow flurries as predicted by the weather forecast.
For breakfast I had a 79c (all you can drink) coffee (so good) and a 99c processed bacon and egg muffin (hmmm). America has the cheap hookups!
Driving through central Montana was interesting. The road had not been graded so we treaded carefully on the snowy slushy road.
The trip included more prairies and rather flat straight highway. We pulled over briefly to photograph a windmill farm.
At the border to my dismay, I discovered that I had to pay excess tax on my camera. Oh well I guess these situations make you all the more wiser about traveling.
We tiredly trouped back to Calgary. Our 5 week trip was complete and there are so many memories. My car had made it. My bike hadn’t fallen off. I was still friends with my sister. All in all I rather grand trip. I highly recommend roadtripping around the states sometime if you get the chance. There is so much to see!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb