Where we are now....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
June 10th 2005
Published: June 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Some of our public seem to be a little confused about where the Grandmas are these days, so this is to let you all know what's up.
The Grandmas are flying solo now. Margo is in PEI making a presentation at a conference. Her plans are to return to England soon, meet her cousin Carolyn, and travel with Carolyn to France and Belgium to visit WWI battlefields and cemeteries - more research, personal and academic. I'm sure she'll keep you all informed in her unique style.
As for me (Les), I'm back home in Calgary. Jack and I are planning a trip mid-June to Saskatchewan, "land of the living skies", touring in the south and visiting family in the Qu'Appelle Valley. From ancient Rome to medieval Siena to Renaissance Florence to New World prairie in 2 months! So much beauty in so little time.
This will be my last post to the blog, but stay tuned to keep up with my amica Margo. While she continues her European adventures, I will be hanging around the Italian markets here, hunting for good espresso, and looking into Italian courses for the fall. I may be in recovery for a long time.
Ciao, everyone
It's been fun!
Nonna Leslie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb