My tooth and the moving Ice by Fabulous Five


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff
November 24th 2007
Published: November 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The coldest I have ever beenThe coldest I have ever beenThe coldest I have ever been

Me in front of the glacier
On Thursday the 22nd I was eating my breakfast and I bit into something hard. I felt around and found a gap where my wobbly tooth had been and I nearly swallowed the tooth but got it just in time. I still haven't put it under my pillow - mum is saving it next to the passports.

We went to the Athabasca Glacier ( thats where ice moves very slowly downhill). Over the years the glacier has got smaller by the heat and more animals are getting extinct so we need to recycle more to save the glacier and the animals.

As we climbed the mountain to reach the glacier, me, flirty, fiendish and fatty five found it harder to breath because when you go uphll there is less oxygen to breathe and you need deeper breaths. When we reached the top I could see a large carpet of snow with ice underneath. We couldn't go on it in case there was a hole we might fall into. The signs were making points about safety.

It was freezing cold. My cheeks turned red. It was the coldest I have ever been. We think it was minus 17 degrees.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0727s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb