June 9th


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Bermuda's flag
North America » Bermuda
June 10th 2013
Saved: November 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Sunday June 9th, 7:41pm

Docked

I set my clocks back last night instead of forward!! Good thing I didn’t have anything going on this morning or I would have been screwed! I got to the desk at 9:30am to check on some emails and see what tour I was going on. I decided just to go to the beach and relax all day.

I got off the ship at 12:30pm and wandered around the Dockyard for 45 minutes or so before I got on the bus headed for horseshoe bay with 60 guests.

It took about 30 minutes to get to Horseshoe bay, which is right across the street from the Fairmont, where I am playing golf tomorrow.

The beach is absolutely beautiful as you can see from the pictures. It reminds me of Makena beach in Maui except the colours are more brilliant here. I spent about an hour walking around taking pictures and exploring the caves around the beach.

I then found a spot to lie down for an hour in between playing in the waves that break right at the beach. The beach wasn’t too crowded even with all the cruise ship guests meandering around.

I had about three hours at the beach and I spent the last hour exploring the other side of the beach and climbing up some of the cliffs for a better vantage point.

I was back onboard at 5:30pm, just in time for a shower and head to the desk for 6pm. Thankfully there was an email from Mark, my transportation guy here in Bermuda. I hadn’t heard from him all week and I was getting a little worried as I have 35 guests playing golf tomorrow, fortunately he has everything set for tomorrow.

I finished my deliveries and sent all my emails and Chris just called me and said he would be tagging along tomorrow to help out which is perfect as I wont be able to be in two places at once.

I am just finishing at the desk and then its change, gym, shower, change, dinner, sleep!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.987s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.4204s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb