Gone fishing.....


Advertisement
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have now been in Bermuda for three months, it is a beautiful island there is no doubt about that. The work sometimes is not as flash, but I figure my adventures outside of work can make up for that....
Last Saturday I went fishing again on Dr Gaugain's boat. Mel, Carl and Bec from work came along too for our fishing adventure. I officially have the tally for most fish caught, strange but it gets addictive trying to catch the big one. This time when it was time to go I was disappointed to be leaving...as I was widing in I caught one and so had to drop my line to wind it back up properly and hooked another. It was pretty cool, two good sized fish in the space of 30 seconds. I think I hooked six in total for the day....dinner was a mountain of fish for Erin, Mel and myself.....yum.
Nothing much else has been happening. I am still playing beach volleyball each wednesday night, we are not the best team but have fun trying.
I move on Saturday to my new abode for the next three months before taking up a house sitting job with Erin. We have to spend this week packing and organising ourselves....fun, fun, fun.
Anyway, that is all just needed to post of picture of the master fisherwoman......

Advertisement



12th July 2006

You meanie - I just watch the little beggas. I'm now at work in Perth, again, very cold but sunny fortunately. Completely alien to being on a mine site or a reef or in some ancient gorge. Hopefully that'll change again. oz
13th July 2006

bloody hell lucky bugger
Gee wot a life.. I cannot get over the beautiful blue water in your foto just must be fantastic over there, no doubt you are enjoying yourself Kate. I envy you. I should have done travelling when I wa sa younger person, I really regret doing that, make the best of it Kate enjoy life to the fullest, you only get 1 crack at life and make it a bottler, so keep the news comming to me ai appreaciate it a lot fixs my bordem working..lol regards from Craig.

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb