Easter Friday....


Advertisement
Bermuda's flag
North America » Bermuda » North Shore Village
April 15th 2006
Published: April 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Easter FridayEaster FridayEaster Friday

Me at the botanical gardens, kite watching
Happy easter everyone,
The past couple of days here have been rainy and cold, not fun when you are walking home with groceries in brown paper bags and in t-shirts (erin and I both under prepared for rainy cold wheather....we're in bermuda for christ sake who would have thought we would get cold and wet....?). Work has been good, everyone is nice so far and I have managed to do a few cases and appear like I have it undercontrol which is always a bonus.
Well public holiday for me today. I spent it at the botanical gardens with people from work watching them fly kites. It is tradition in Bermuda to fly kites and eat fish cakes on good friday so that is what we did.
Erin and I have made friends with and indian man from work Balbir Singh, we just call him Sing. He picked us up today and drove us to the gardens. Once we had watched the kites and oohhed and aarreedd at them and soaked up some bermudian sun we headed back to sings place for some Dahl, chicken and rice and masala tea. We told him we had been to india and loved the
Easter FridayEaster FridayEaster Friday

Colourful Kite and amazing blue sky....it was so bright that my sunglasses didn't even help
food so he prepared a whole meal for us. He then took us touring around the island for the rest of the day. We went to the Dockyard which is where the americans established a naval base back in WWII and now it is used as a tourist attraction allowing gigantic cruise ships to come into bermuda and dock for a couple of days. There is also craft stores, restraunts, cafes, bars etc around aswell.
Tomorrow he wants to take us to St Georges which is another part of the island, but after today I am so tired I might have to rest up a bit before we head there....I am here for a while don't want to cover the whole 22sq miles of the island is one weekend only.....might as well pace myself or I'll have nothing left to do.
anyway best be off to bed and rest up for my planned lazy day tomorrow.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

DockyardsDockyards
Dockyards

Singh and I at Dockyards
Nice ViewNice View
Nice View

Erin and I stopped for a photo opp. the water was so clear and blue, it is amazingly beautiful here


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb