R.I.H.L.A# 4


Advertisement
Middle East
October 4th 2011
Published: October 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The article that I chose to read about was "Hate crimes and violence against people experiencing Homelessness". I read this article because I wanted to find out what exactly drives people to attack those who are vulnerable or in a weaker position than others. What I learned from this article was that people who assault homeless people are usually those who think that the homeless are "evil" and need to be "cleansed out". Others can just be thrill seekers who take advantage of those who cannot defend themselves. This is almost similar to the people who are the untouchables because nobody really wants anything to do with them, yet they sometimes get abused because of the way they are. What this article makes me want to pursue is to find the reason whether people really hate homeless people or if its just the fact that they are almost a burden that makes them insufferable.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.373s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0707s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb