Desert Driving


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
August 8th 2006
Published: June 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After a couple of months of taking taxi rides and hoping that with each journey we would make it to our destination alive, Dominic and I bought ourselves a car so that we could leave the city more often and visit the desert and surrounding areas of the UAE.

On one of our first road trips we headed East in the direction of Oman. The Hatta Road took us out of the city and into the desert where we spotted camels and random Bedouin villages. Closer to the border the landscape suddenly becomes mountainous, and the drastic change is incredible.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



22nd March 2007

what else
It doesn't surprise me that the two of you are still having a wonderful time enjoying all the sights of a distant exotic lands. A Range Rover how very perfect, was that your choice or Domenic's? I think I know. Wishing you both all the best and continued happiness in the far far far East. What is Dom doing anyways?
28th March 2007

Hello from Vancouver!!
Hey Andrea, it's Michelle from Vancouver. I have really enjoyed reading all your journal entries and looking at the pictures. I won't be doing any traveling this year so I have to live vicariously through you. Dubai seems like such an amazing place and it looks like you have been able to see a lot of world through your new job. SO JELOUS but really happy for you. Say hi to Dom for me and if you two ever make it back to Vancouver, make sure to look me up. xoxo

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 11; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb