A chilly 22*C in Dubai


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
December 27th 2010
Published: December 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After an epic 15 hour flight from Sydney, I landed safe and sound in Dubai. The ENTIRE 15 hours was in darkness and squashed between two lovely ladies. I spent the time watching crappy movies such as "Diary of a Whimpy Kid" and "Avatar" and now feel thoroughly filmed out. I did get to watch the end of Band of Brothers and even watched the first four episodes of Dexter! YouĂ d be so proud of me Elyse!!
Next trip is 6 hours to Rome and then the real fun begins xx Lex


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Chillin in  the airport at DubaiChillin in  the airport at Dubai
Chillin in the airport at Dubai

Chillin in the airport at Dubai


28th December 2010

I am proud!!!! xx
29th December 2010
Chillin in  the airport at Dubai

Green thing
Is that a neck rest???? Great photo- very clear YOU HAVE A TOP LITTLE CAMERA (haha)
29th December 2010

I looooooove Dexter! Until it started being on TV at like 2am. Stupid. So was the airport as exciting as we thought!? With ice rinks and the like??
29th December 2010

I loooooooooove Dexter! Until it started showing at like 2am. Stupid. Did the airport live up to our expectations, with ice rinks and the like? haha
4th January 2011

Nooo it failed me miserably. It was shitenhouzen.

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb