WHEN IN ROMA


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
December 27th 2010
Published: December 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

"Liz, organizzare tutti i parlare e di acquisto per me. Ok grazie si vede ciao." - Me.

Rough translation: Liz, organise all of the speaking and buying for me. Okay thanks see you bye.

So I survived Rome's infamous rail network, thanks to Liz. My plan was to wing it and plead ignorance... "There's a train, let's get on it...". But Liz was to the rescue with her epic language skills and organisation. I effectively told off a man on a segway "You're rude, be polite!" and Leah was in control of all the documents. So far all predictions have come true: Liz is the Take Charge Girl, Leah is the Organisator and I am the Peace Keeper.

Did I mention that it's a toasty -4*C here tonight? BRRRR!!!!!!! *Air conditioning on full ball*

Anywho, we're hungry and tired... we havenàt slept in 48 hours, so I shall return in the morning with some photos to share. Arrividerci xxx Lex


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

The girls taking their time in Roma AirportThe girls taking their time in Roma Airport
The girls taking their time in Roma Airport

The girls taking their time in Roma Airport


29th December 2010

Photo
Gee, this is a nice photo- is the transporter like a tram on a rail?
29th December 2010

Haha the peace keeper. Good role for you! Have you used "Non mi sento bene" yet? I'm pretty sure you were memorising all the wrong phrases! hahaha oh well, hope you're having fun! xx
7th January 2011

The Shuttle
i am profoundly interested in this shuttle. does it operate like a train? so very cool!

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb