Dubai


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
October 4th 2010
Published: October 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The worldThe worldThe world

I hope this is the right picture.. Too small for me to see while uploading. They ar building the world and you can buy for excample Germany and put one villa on in and that's it.. It's your own country.. I think they are crazy.. Interested in investing??? :-)
Hi All,

I'm still in Singapore at the moment but tomorrow I'll be travelling to Malaysia by bus. I will probably go to Tioman Island and do my Open Water course in Scuba Diving. Always wanted to do that and it seems to be the right time. Last week I was in Dubai for 5 days and it was quite nice. I've been to Marina Bay, did the usual sightseeing tour and I went to the Atlantis Waterpark "Aquaventure" which was good fun. The humidity was a big problem for me and around lunch time I didn't like to go out at all. 2-3 showers a day were nothing.. :-)
I stayed in Bur Dubai and I really liked the sourrondings as it was close to the harbour where one of the only traditional arabic markets are in Dubai and some heritage villages which were nice to visit. It wasn't easy to get any arabic food in Dubai as everything is made for the international markets. Even the tour guide could only recommend one restaurant that serves traditional food which I found a little strange.. All in all it was agood experience and a nice place to start the travels.

Here are some pictures of my trip.

Enjoy and take care!!

Monia


Additional photos below
Photos: 87, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb