Talise Spa


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
January 25th 2008
Published: January 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well the girls and I tripped off to another spa on Firday to continue our spa tour of Dubai. This time we were visiting the Talise Spa at Madinet Jumeirah, courtesy of some Sirius Awards that I had earned through all the money that I had previously spent at Jumeirah restaurants and hotels.

Our first impressions of the Spa were fantastic. The girls arrived there a little earlier than I did as they were shopping for the morning, but I had to go into the office to supervise the office refurbishment that I was undertaking on the weekend. The entrance to the spa is just lovely. It took a little bit too long to get through the welcome process at the spa, but the staff were very friendly and polite. After answering all the required questions (no I haven't been here before, yes I would love to fill in your questionaire! etc) I was shown through to the changing area and then into the relaxation room, where I discovered Leanne and Jessie, lounging about in their robes.

I quickly changed into my togs and joined them on the loungers with my lovely cup of juice and bread with honey. We then availed ourselves of the rest of the facilities before our facial. Talise spa has a steam room, sauna, cold plunge pool and heated spa. And I used them all! I have to say that after being in the steam room that I really did only do a plunge in the plunge pool as it was freezing! Totally freezing! The other girls didn't even bother to go in, they just headed straight to the spa pool.

The facials that we had courtesy of our vouchers were the fingerprint facials. And they were amazing. They started out cleansing your skin and then proceeded to do an extraction (well required) and then gave a wonderful neck and shoulder massage, followed up by a face massage, and then the best part. When they had finished putting the face mask on they gave you a head massage. Which is the point that I fall asleep. Unfortunately when I woke up again I found that my leg had fall alseep as well. It was completly dead from the knee down. Very funny. I had to get the therapist to rub my leg to bring it back to life.

All in all I have to say that the Talise Spa gets the big thumbs up!

Probably a 9.5 out of 10.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

detail on the entrance doorsdetail on the entrance doors
detail on the entrance doors

The attention to detail here is amazing


Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.2136s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb