Dust Anyone?....Dust?


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Not far to go mofosNot far to go mofosNot far to go mofos

my screen with a lil bit to go before landing

It has begun



Welcome kiddies! my 2011 travelbloggin starts now! hooray (you say)! so this entry will be short cause I'm just off the plane and jetlagged.

I left Sydney yesterday afternoon around 3pm and arrived at 4pm today (7am London time). It's all quite surreal that I'm travelling again as it's been 4 long years since my last trip outside Oz and I don't think it's sunk in yet.

Sooooooo I flew Etihad to London via Abu Dhabi which was good but still arduous. Before I even sat down in my chair on the plane on the SYD-AUH leg, the fatheaded jerkoff sitting in front of me had reclined his chair to the max and kept it that way the entire flight. Etihad economy chairs aren't that large (see pic) so I had little space for the 14.5 hr flight! grrr! I really wanted to headbutt the guy if he turned around as I was that close to his balding head but we all know I wouldn't have done it even if I had the opportunity. I can think it though...

The airstewards/esses were very nice though and it
Leg roomLeg roomLeg room

Not much of it!
went quicker than I thought it would. We arrived at Abu Dhabi around 12pm AUE local time and I had 3 hours to change planes. The airport is okay but you have to go through scanning to get to the other side of the airport even though you have been checked at the boarding city. SO annoying.

Anyways the AUH-LON leg was a quick 7.5 hours and I was sat next to a nice Irish lady from Brisbane who was going to London for a funeral. We arrived at 7am and we were met with a massive lineup for Customs the likes of which I have never seen at Heathrow before. It's usually busy but not where the line started a mile down the concourse and which took 1.5 hours to get through. Totes Ridic! but they let me in (suckers!) and I can now start my holidays. Well....after I sleep for 24 hours. I got about 4 hours of broken shut eye for the entire 24 hour trip.

Still weird to be again. It feels foreign but not???? anyways enjoy the airplane pics and more blogs to come xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Abu Dhabi CoastlineAbu Dhabi Coastline
Abu Dhabi Coastline

Losts of Dust around
Dust?Dust?
Dust?

lotsa dust
AUH Parking LotAUH Parking Lot
AUH Parking Lot

Planes and Dust. Enuff said


Tot: 0.293s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb